A Teacher That Changed My life

Throughout my lifetime, many people have              changed my life. Whether it’s a good change or bad change. These people have impacted my life and helped me to look at things differently. My mom is the main person who has changed my life and brought good to it, but thats usually the obvious.

However, there is a teacher that has changed my life too.The person I look up to and has change my life is Martin Luther King Jr. I say this because he is a very strong man. It took him courage and motivation to stand up for what he believed in, even when he knew people didn’t 100% agree with him. knowing that there were people that disagreed with him made him even stronger.

The reason I say this is because he was the one who had the most impact on the world and changed it completely. I wasn’t born in the time period of 1963, but to this day I look back and refer that to my life because he motivates  me  to stand up for what I believe in and what I feel is right.

If there is something that I believe, I should stand up for it. If it wasn’t for him, we would still be living in a time period of terror, and racism worse than ever. That just goes to show that you should stand up for what’s right, even if it could cause conflict because it could change the world and impact others too.

The best way he has changed my life is helping me to realize that everyone is equal and you shouldn’t judge someone by the color of their skin,  but by the content of their character.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *